Kay’s CSA Box

Today, I am working on a CSA box order.  I picked up Kay’s farm box from Harmony Valley farm, for her on Saturday.  (I think she’s out of town and couldn’t get it this week).  She is back in town and ready for the food I create from the contents.  I waited until today to keep the dishes as fresh as possible.

The box contents: Spinach, strawberries, scallions, sugar snap peas, greens mix for saute, amaranth, and baby bok choi.

Dishes:

Thai rice noodle salad with baby bok choi, scallions, and peas in ginger dressing

Greens (saute mix) cooked in hazelnut oil with raisins

Garlic scape pesto with a ratatouille of eggplant, zucchini, and spinach

Curried Potatoes with amaranth greens, cabbage, cabbage and baby bok choi

I am leaving some strawberries alone at Kay’s request, but may put a few in my strawberry banana muffins..

Leave a Reply

